Photo

HELP! How to avoid Pause & Tie glitches?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Marshalllll

Marshalllll

New Recruit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Bronze Spy

Posted 30 October 2013 - 07:09 PM

Hi guys, I've been playing Stratego for about 3 months now and my rank is Bronze Colonel (This is just my forum account):

Recently, I've met a lot of player trying to glitch me. A typical example is this guy called <crazy player>, a silver major. And here's how the match goes:

Basically, i captured his 9 with my 10 and his 10 with my S. All of his 8s ran into my bombs. Then, he started to send me pause and tie requests.

First time, he sent a pause and tie request together (they're both on my moves), I declined them.

Second time, he sent these again and I declined them.

Third time, he sent these again and I declined them again.

Then. he went disconnected for like 5 seconds and went back on

Then, he sent me those requests again, i declined them then I got kicked out. (I have no idea why)

I tried to reconnect and login with my FB, but it wasn't working anymore.I re-typed my password, but the game was already gone and I lost.

I was going to win 20 points but after all I gained -2 points.

How could we deal with these players if we meet them again?

#2 eagles1313

eagles1313

New Recruit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Bronze Colonel

Posted 30 October 2013 - 09:51 PM

noone has an answer?i have met such types. I also have too many diconnects and lost the vast majority of the games due to disconnections , some times not with the oppennent doing such requests . I am ok at every other site just this one seems to disconnect me oftenly

#3 eagles1313

eagles1313

New Recruit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Bronze Colonel

Posted 30 October 2013 - 10:04 PM

it happens as we speak with me being way ahead

#4 eagles1313

eagles1313

New Recruit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Coat of arms