Midnightguy

Colonel

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,752 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold Colonel

Posted 28 November 2012 - 12:31 AM

This site is totally amazing and I'm blown away by the graphics and the detail to the pieces. I was just a couple weeks ago playing on a site that had shut down and they had a 2D mode with the game looking like the orginal board game with pieces (The spy dressed in a cloak and top hat). I would like to recommend that the site considers having this type of graphic mode too. Giving players a 2D mode of the board may allow them to see things they might miss on a 3D board or vise vera. I also suggest this because sometimes, some players may just want to come on here to play and sometimes perfer to play in a more basic mode. If this site offers this already, my mistake I'm still learning here.

#2 HmmNess

HmmNess

Awesome Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Bronze Marshal

Posted 28 November 2012 - 11:19 AM

I totally agree. A 2d mode would be ideal, especially for players who are running this game on a crappy computer. The game is really a resource hog, and having a 2d version might help out a bit. I also like the perspective that Midnightguy is suggesting. At times, players might want to just play the game from a top view directly over the game board, rather than a diagonal slanted top view.
Posted Image

#3 Spece

Spece

Scout

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Bronze General

Posted 28 November 2012 - 11:30 AM

2d no thanks - there are enough 2 D Stratego in web
Posted Image

#4 SpacemanSpiff

SpacemanSpiff

Scout

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Colonel

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:14 PM