The MT has reviewed this case and come away even stronger that this is a no case decision. Although the time was 12 minutes between refusal (3:21-3:33), there was the distinct loss of a scout, spy, and lieutenant in this time. These may just be seeking more information, but they qualify as progress to the MT. Another fact is that we cannot see all of Slavic Nation's pieces in the 2nd refusal screen. Therefore, one unknown piece of Slavic Nation is deep on the plaintiff's side of the board. We cannot assume he's not attacking soon.
In the rules you quote above it says that an opponent must make progress after refusing to draw. That's true but that progress might be construed without even a single attack. And your evidence might likewise be invalidated with the loss of a single piece. See Article 3.4.5 reprinted below.
Your correct about the LT. this occurred as I screen shot . Thank you -MT for review-- I think the added part on "come away even stronger" is a bit dramatic. The review is appreciated but I again disagree with your- MT judgment. This player was not mining pieces or progressing the match. No you can not see pieces in second screen -- no I am not supplying my set up. If the MT wants to bend over backwards for this player so be it . I find it interesting who the MT does like to use their judicial discretion/prerogative for and why.
Edited by rgillis783, 11 February 2019 - 08:19 PM.