Bestofboth

New Recruit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Scout

Posted 17 January 2018 - 03:30 PM

After just beating a player with an ELO of 726 I have just reached Platinum for the first time, and I would like to thank everyone on the forum for getting me there.

Although this is no big deal to the big guns out there, for me this is massive.

I started playing 2.5 years ago around the same time Maxoscity starting posting videos as Silverhammer & I set myself the goal back then of reaching Platinum.  It has been a fun but very hard struggle.

I have been slow to progress going up a rank but then getting knocked back down 3 ranks. I have had 15 game losses in a row along with 18 wins in a row.

I am only a mere fire fighter from London & thought I could never make Platinum, however I read the forum every day & most importantly I have studied every video & comment ever posted. I even have piles & piles of notes that I have made from forum members which became my building blocks to climb the ranks.

With new videos being added all the time from the likes of Napoleon1ER, OuweSok, Maxoscity & Groundbob to name but a few I watched them over & over trying to get into the players minds.

My breakthrough came after watching OuweSoks first video where Darthremark made numerous comments in a forum post. I studied these comments (which GaryLShelton said were worth paying for- I agree) & it was then that it all started to make sense to me. 

So once again I would like to thank every contributor to the forum for all the fantastic videos & posts.

Anyone can make Platinum if I can, so good luck to all the hundreds of players who are climbing & falling down the ladder with me. 

Bestofboth

• GaryLShelton, Don_Homer, Losermaker and 10 others like this

#2 Dobby125

Dobby125

Sergeant

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 356 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Silver Major

Posted 17 January 2018 - 03:45 PM