Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Double Attack rule doesn't work.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Yangus

Yangus

    Scout

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum General

Posted 31 July 2017 - 12:51 AM

.


Edited by Yangus, 23 November 2017 - 03:02 AM.


#2 GaryLShelton

GaryLShelton

    Flagbearer

  • Moderators
  • 5,318 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Spy

Posted 31 July 2017 - 04:32 AM

Double chasing is not blocked by the site programming and is currently listed in Article 8 of the GS&FR as part of what the MT will not judge. (See link to GS&FR at the bottom of any of my posts.)


Although the best route would be a programming fix, the MT has recently discussed the possibility of taking this issue on in a manual kind of way. At this time that motion is dead in the water.
  • Yangus likes this

i77rs4m.jpg

The complete GS&F Rules can be found here: http://forum.strateg...rum-rules-2016/

Draw Refusal Rules, specifically, can be read here: http://forum.strateg...604#entry339604


#3 Don_Homer

Don_Homer

    Lieutenant

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 683 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Spy

Posted 31 July 2017 - 12:09 PM

Is This allowed? This is clearly not following ISF rules and this can be easily abused....


  • Yangus likes this

Molto Bene, Thats a nica Donut !


#4 GaryLShelton

GaryLShelton

    Flagbearer

  • Moderators
  • 5,318 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Spy

Posted 31 July 2017 - 08:36 PM

Certain tournaments here have stated that they would punish the practice. I don't believe any have run into it, however.
  • Yangus likes this

i77rs4m.jpg

The complete GS&F Rules can be found here: http://forum.strateg...rum-rules-2016/

Draw Refusal Rules, specifically, can be read here: http://forum.strateg...604#entry339604





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users