Jump to content


Photo

Wrong Number of Points?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Astros 17

Astros 17

    Major

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,224 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Scout

Posted 16 November 2015 - 05:51 PM

I defeated a player who I had 300 less points than me. However, I only got 1 point when beating him instead of the expected 4 or 5. I have observed this happening twice while playing on the new app. Has anyone else experienced this?


3 - 0

#2 GaryLShelton

GaryLShelton

    Flagbearer

  • Moderators
  • 6,368 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold Spy

Posted 18 November 2015 - 12:48 AM

astros, I have not observed this. But most of the time I am in the 12 or 13 point camp as there is usually someone down at my rank to play. I am currently on the more than 300 points below you list. If you accept my friend request, you could contact me later and test what losing to me will give you. I won't have a problem helping with this test. wink wink, nod nod. Of course you have to be prepared to throw the game. 😉

I'll be watching this closer to check the point totals in the future. You might be having a glitch from a previous incident catching up to you. I mean, in an immediately previous game you lost but the points were not deducted, and so it reflected in the next game by reducing what you should have received. Do you think this is possible?

In case anyone is not familiar with the points they should be getting in a win or loss, see this link: http://forum.strateg...ted/#entry44361

i77rs4m.jpg

The complete GS&F Rules can be found here: http://forum.strateg...rum-rules-2016/

Draw Refusal Rules, specifically, can be read here: http://forum.strateg...931#entry468931


#3 Astros 17

Astros 17

    Major

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,224 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Scout

Posted 18 November 2015 - 05:57 PM

I have been tracking my points game to game per the suggestion of tobermoryx. I looked at my other games around that time and did not observe any irregularities. It is possible that this is an error from a previous game but I do not see it.
3 - 0

#4 Vap0r

Vap0r

    Bomb

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold General

Posted 18 April 2016 - 06:09 AM

I experienced similar.

 

I was at 480 points and I defeated a Platinum Spy "Mcready". I got 6 points. Can I file something to get my earned 18-20?


  • Fairway likes this

#5 Vap0r

Vap0r

    Bomb

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold General

Posted 04 May 2016 - 03:12 AM

I got -28 for a loss vs. someone about 10 ELO higher than me. Should have lost about 12. It'd be great if I could get these back. Thanks.

 

Here:

http://imgur.com/O5XOdAi

 



#6 GaryLShelton

GaryLShelton

    Flagbearer

  • Moderators
  • 6,368 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold Spy

Posted 04 May 2016 - 06:52 AM

It's usually an error from a just-prior game catching up with you. You had a loss before but it didn't show and then with this game it rectified itself. Do you remember anything strange occurring with the game immediately prior to this one?

i77rs4m.jpg

The complete GS&F Rules can be found here: http://forum.strateg...rum-rules-2016/

Draw Refusal Rules, specifically, can be read here: http://forum.strateg...931#entry468931


#7 simoncoolhand

simoncoolhand

    New Recruit

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold Captain

Posted 11 May 2016 - 05:39 PM

I had a similar issue this afternoon, beating a higher ranked opponent, my rating actually went down 3 points. I was a gold scout, he was a gold sergeant, yet my points went down. Strange.



#8 Will Wallace

Will Wallace

    Scout

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Lieutenant

Posted 09 June 2016 - 04:40 PM

Can this be fixed?

 

http://imgur.com/3LmwCkM



#9 GaryLShelton

GaryLShelton

    Flagbearer

  • Moderators
  • 6,368 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Gold Spy

Posted 10 June 2016 - 06:29 AM

Will, the obvious question is, was there anything funky about your immediately prior game to the one in the image link?

i77rs4m.jpg

The complete GS&F Rules can be found here: http://forum.strateg...rum-rules-2016/

Draw Refusal Rules, specifically, can be read here: http://forum.strateg...931#entry468931


#10 Will Wallace

Will Wallace

    Scout

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Platinum Lieutenant

Posted 11 June 2016 - 12:10 AM

No, not that I recall.  This happened to me once before as well, I don't remember anything strange then either.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users