Jump to content


Photo

ANOTHER issue with a feature or lack of from stratego.com


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TheeeMarshall

TheeeMarshall

    Spy

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Silver Scout

Posted 07 February 2013 - 06:50 PM

When starting a game, and 'an opponent is found' and it takes you to your setup. Can you opt to NOT play that game without it going towards your record/rating?

If the computer finds me an opponent, and it happens to be against someone i've played before and is a notorious slow player, chaser, or cheater, why should i be forced to play that game?

I recently tried to 'not play' once the computer found me an opponent but when i clicked to go back, it told me i would forfeit if i did so. Is this true or am i missing what should seem like an obvious feature?

#2 Lord_AvS

Lord_AvS

    Bomb

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Coat of arms
  • Silver Sergeant

Posted 08 February 2013 - 10:07 PM

You can't leave the game, when connected to an opponent, without losing points. So you are forced to play that game.

Nothing's good or bad, but thinking makes it so.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users